Raif Badawi Award accepting nominations [MENA]

Raif Badawi Award accepting nominations [MENA]

Posted on April 26, 2018


June 01, 2018

Journalists and organizations across the Arab world can be nominated for an award in Germany.

The Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom (FNF), a German foundation for liberal politics, seeks applications for this year’s Raif Badawi Award for courageous journalists.

The purpose of the award is to honor journalists and media organizations from predominantly Muslim countries and to call attention to the human rights violations in this field.

Nominations can be in English or German and must include links to relevant articles or publications in the original language.

The deadline is June 1.

For more information on how to submit a nomination, click here.