One World Media hosts competition [Worldwide]

One World Media hosts competition [Worldwide]

Posted on January 04, 2017


February 02, 2017

Journalists can submit works that have been printed, broadcast or screened either in the United Kingdom or internationally for a global audience.

The One World Media Awards honor underreported stories on social, political or cultural life in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Latin America, the Middle East and former Soviet republics.

The competition has 15 categories across a wide range of genres, including journalist of the year; corruption reporting, sponsored by Transparency International; refugee reporting, sponsored by British Red Cross; women's rights in Africa, sponsored by the African Development Bank; and a special award for an independent media outlet based in a developing country.

Works published between Feb. 5, 2016 and Feb. 2, 2017 are eligible. Any entries not in English must be subtitled or dubbed.

The submission deadline is Feb. 2.

For more information, click here.