Nominations open for Knight International Journalism Awards [Worldwide]

Nominations open for Knight International Journalism Awards [Worldwide]

Posted on February 17, 2017


February 17, 2017

Groundbreaking journalists can be nominated for an award.

The International Center for Journalists seeks nominations for the Knight International Journalism Awards.

The awards are designed to honor journalists who have, through pioneering work or technological innovation, produced quality news and information that has made a significant impact on the lives of people in the developing world. Nominees can be reporters, editors, technologists, media managers, citizen journalists or bloggers.

The award reflects the mission of ICFJ’s Knight International Journalism Fellowships, supported by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation. The fellowships are designed to advance media innovation worldwide.

The winners will be honored at ICFJ’s awards dinner on Nov. 9, 2017 in Washington. Each winner will receive a US$10,000 cash prize and a crystal trophy.

The deadline is Feb. 17, 2017.

Nominate a journalist here.

To read more about the award, click here. To read more in Arabic, Chinese, Persian, Portuguese, Russian or Spanish, click on the respective language.