National Press Foundation hosts journalism contest [US]

National Press Foundation hosts journalism contest [US]

Posted on August 21, 2018


October 05, 2018

Journalists and media organizations can apply for seven awards for outstanding use of journalism.

The National Press Foundation is accepting applications for various awards. The organization recognizes accomplishments in broadcasting, print and online journalism, as well as editorial cartoons, best use of technology and innovation in journalism.

Works must have been published or broadcast between Oct. 1, 2017 to  Sept. 30, 2018 by at any U.S.-based news organization.

Winners receive cash prizes ranging from US$2,500 to US$5,000.

The deadline is Oct. 5, except for the Benjamin C. Bradlee Editor of the Year Award and the Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism, which is Sept. 21.

For more information on how to apply, click here.