Investigative reporting contest accepting entries [US]

Investigative reporting contest accepting entries [US]

Posted on November 01, 2016


January 03, 2017

U.S. news media organizations can apply for an investigative reporting award.

The Joan Shorenstein Center at Harvard seeks entries that have an impact on U.S. public policy at the national, regional or local level for its Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting.

The outlet who best promotes more effective and ethical government conduct, public policy or politics receives US$25,000. Five finalists receive US$10,000 each.

Submissions must have been published in 2016.

The deadline is Jan. 3, 2017.

For more information, click here.