Contest highlights audio documentaries, stories [Worldwide]

Contest highlights audio documentaries, stories [Worldwide]

Posted on April 30, 2018


June 19, 2018

Audio stories, including podcasts and radio features, are eligible for a prize.

The Third Coast/Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Competition will honor the best audio work produced worldwide between January 2017 and July 2018.

The categories are serialized story, documentary, directors' choice, new artist, radio impact, news feature and the Skylarking Award. There is also a best documentary category for work produced in a language other than English.

Entries must range between 3 and 60 minutes in length, with the exception of news feature submissions, which cannot exceed 12 minutes.  

Winners will receive US$1,250 to US$4,500 prizes, a license for Hindenburg Journalist Pro editing software and two free passes to the Third Coast Festival Oct. 4 to 6 in Chicago. 

The deadline is June 19. The application fee costs US$35 to US$200. Register by May 22 to receive the discount rate.

For more information on how to apply, click here.