Basic Journalism

Basic Journalism

Free training in financial journalism offered [Brazil]

Recent journalism graduates and seniors in Brazilian universities can apply for a fellowship in business journalism in São Paulo.

Grants for journalism training open [UK]

The Journalism Diversity Fund offers grants to budding, diverse British journalists planning to attend courses accredited by the National Council for the Training of Journalists.

Travel writing scholarship available [Worldwide]

Three aspiring writers will take part in a workshop in Montenegro, followed by a 10-day trip across the Balkans.

Goethe-Institut offers writing workshops [Lebanon]

Talented authors ages 20 to 40 can attend a series of workshops in Beirut.

Student essay contest accepting entries [Worldwide]

Winners will be invited to present their works on global citizenship and cultural understanding at the United Nations headquarters in New York.

Global business journalism program in China accepting applications [Worldwide]

The Tsinghua School of Journalism and Communication offers a master's degree designed to bring business journalism in line with top international reporting standards.

DW Akademie has 10 full scholarships for journalists [Worldwide]

Young journalists, media managers and communication professionals from Africa, Asia, Latin America or Eastern Europe who speak English and German can apply for a master’s program in Germany.

Basic journalism training open [Angola]

Aspiring journalists can attend a training program at TV Escola starting February in Luanda.

Free journalism courses available online [Brazil]

Beginning journalists and students can take several online course in Portuguese.

Bloomberg offers print news internship [China]

Aspiring financial journalists who are fluent in English and Mandarin can apply for a summer internship in Beijing.