Языки

Об IJNet

Об IJNet

IJNet предоставляет профессиональным и гражданским журналистам по всему миру доступ к самой новой информации об инновациях, новостных приложениях и инструментах, тренингах и советах экспертов. Проект Международного центра для журналистов, IJNet следит за событиями в изменчивом мире международной журналистики и публикует информацию на семи языках: арабском, китайском, английском, персидском, португальском, русском и испанском.

Meet the IJNet Staff

  • Сэм Беркхед, редактор английской версии и менеджер по работе с социальными сетями IJNet

    Сэм редактирует англоязычный контент сайта и отвечает за работу с аккаунтами IJNet в социальных медиа. Она окончила университет Санкт-Бонавентура в Нью-Йорке по специальности "журналистика и массовые коммуникации". Во время учебы в колледже она была главным редактором студенческой газеты, училась за границей в Северной Ирландии и самостоятельно путешествовала по Европе. Уже 10 лет она изучает итальянский язык. Следите за ней вTwitter: @samberkhead

  • Мадонна Хафиджа , редактор арабской версии веб-сайта и менеджер сообщества

    Мадонна имеет степень бакалавра в области коммуникаций Ливанского Американского университета и степень магистра в области исследований медиа и рекламы. Она проводит тренинги по развитию цифровых медиастартапов, технике видеосъемки и редактированию на Ближнем и Среднем Востоке, а также является руководителем программы в Международном центре для журналистов. Она владеет арабским, английским и французским языками. Следите за ней в Twitter – @madonnakhafaja или свяжитесь с ней на сайте LinkedIn.

  • Рената Джонсон, редактор португальской версии веб-сайта и менеджер сообщества, а также редактор англоязычной странички "Возможности"

    Рената даже не помнит, как долго она работает с IJNet.  В прошлом она сотрудничала с такими организациями, как Центр Вилсона при Институте Бразилии и радиостанция Global Journalist в Колумбии, штат Миссури. Джонсон имеет степень магистра журналистики (специализация – международное развитие), степень бакалавра журналистики (специализация – печатная пресса), полученные в Университете штата Миссури.

  • Марина Ченцова Экман, редактор русской версии веб-сайта и менеджер сообщества

    Марина родилась в России, окончила Уральский государственный университет (Екатеринбург, Россия) и имеет степень магистра в области филологии. В России она работала внештатным редактором и корректором, а также учителем русского языка и литературы. Она сотрудничает с IJNet с 2011 года. Марина живет в Сан-Франциско, где преподает русский язык и литературу; среди ее интересов – фотография, танцы и история Сан-Франциско. 

  • Сантьяго Санчес , редактор испанской версии веб-сайта и менеджер сообщества

    Сантьяго – уругвайский журналист, он работает в газете La Diaria, специализируясь на вопросах политики и деятельности профсоюзов. Он также любит темы, связанные со спортом, здоровьем, путешествиями, историей и кулинарией. Он с отличием окончил уругвайский университет ОРТ в 2012 году и в настоящее время обучается по специальности "политология".

Связаться с нами

Связаться с IJNet

Наши партнеры

Languages

About IJNet

About IJNet

IJNet delivers the latest on global media innovation, news apps and tools, training opportunities and expert advice for professional and citizen journalists worldwide. Produced by the International Center for Journalists, IJNet follows the shifting journalism scene from a global perspective in seven languages - Arabic, Chinese, English, Persian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

Meet the IJNET Staff

  • Elyssa Pachico, IJNet Manager

    Elyssa Pachico manages a team of editors, writers, and translators based in several countries for IJNet. Previously, she worked as the managing editor of InSight Crime, a website that tracks crime and security issues in Latin America. She has also worked as a researcher for The Washington Post, PBS Frontline, and The Nation. A graduate of Wesleyan University, she grew up in Cali, Colombia and has traveled widely in Latin America. She has an M.A. in journalism from American University. She is fluent in Spanish and knows basic Portuguese.

  • Sam Berkhead, English and Engagement Editor

    Originally from Western New York, Sam manages IJNet's English content and social media accounts. She graduated from St. Bonaventure University with a degree in journalism and mass communication. During college, she served as editor-in-chief of the campus newspaper, studied abroad in Northern Ireland and traveled across Europe by herself. In addition to studying Italian for 10 years, she can speak some French and is learning Russian. Her passions include feminism, coffee, cats, sushi and J.R.R. Tolkien. Follow her on Twitter: @samberkhead

  • Madonna Khafaja, IJNet Arabic Editor and Community Manager

    Madonna is a program manager for ICFJ, she has a bachelor’s degree in communication arts from the Lebanese American University and a Master’s degree in media studies and advertising. She is IJNet Arabic editor and community manager and conducts trainings on developing digital media startups, video shooting techniques and editing in the MENA region. She speaks Arabic, English, French and has a basic knowledge in Spanish. Follow her on Twitter @madonnakhafaja, or connect with her on LinkedIn.

  • Renata Johnson, Portuguese Editor and Community Manager

    Renata has been with IJNet for more years than she can count. Aside from being the Portuguese editor and community manager, Renata oversees IJNet's opportunities page. Her previous stints include the Wilson Center’s Brazil Institute and Global Journalist radio at the NPR-member station in Columbia, Missouri. She received her master’s degree in journalism/international development and a bachelor’s degree in print journalism from the University of Missouri.

  • Marina Chentsova Eckman, Russian Editor and Community Manager

    A native of Russia, Marina graduated from Ural State University with a master’s degree in Russian language and literature. She worked as a freelance editor and copy-editor, and a Russian language, literature and composition teacher. She moved to the U.S. in 2010 and has worked with IJNet since 2011. She's also currently a Russian language teacher in San Francisco, and enjoys photography, dance and San Francisco history.  

  • Santiago Sanchez, Spanish Editor and Community Manager

    Santiago is a Uruguayan journalist and works for a newspaper called la diaria, focusing on political and trade union issues. He also likes topics related with sports, health, travel, history and gastronomy. He graduated with honors from ORT University in 2012, and is now pursuing a degree in political science.

CONTACT US

Connect with IJNET

Our Partners