语言

关于IJNet

关于IJNet

IJNet为全世界的专业记者和公民记者提供全球媒体创新、新闻app和工具、培训记者和专家建议。IJNet由美国国际记者中心(ICFJ)建立,它从全球视野跟踪新闻发展趋势,并提供阿拉伯语、中文、英语、波斯语、葡萄牙语、俄语和西班牙语七国语言。

 

Meet the IJNet Staff

  • Sam Berkhead, 英语编辑和社区经理

    Sam来自纽约,她负责IJNet的英文内容和社交账户。她毕业于圣文德大学(St. Bonaventure University),获得新闻和大众传播学位。在校期间,她担任校园刊物的主编,在北爱尔兰学习,并游历欧洲。她学习意大利语已有10年时间,此外还在自学德语和俄语,并能说法语。她对女权主义、咖啡、猫、寿司和J.R.R.托尔金有着浓厚兴趣。在Twitter关注她@samberkhead。

  • Madonna Khafaja, 阿拉伯语编辑和社区经理

    Madonna Khafaja,阿拉伯语编辑和社区经理——Madonna拥有黎巴嫩美国大学的传播学士学位,及媒体研究和广告的硕士学位。她是ICFJ的项目经理,从事数字媒体创业公司、视频拍摄和中东及北非地区的新闻编辑培训。Madonna掌握阿拉伯语、英语和法语三种语言。关注@madonnakhafaja,通过LinkedIn建立联系。

  • Renata Johnson, 葡萄牙语编辑和社区经理

    Renata已经在IJNet工作过很多年。她之前曾就职于美国Wilson中心的巴西研究所,以及密苏里州哥伦比亚市的全球记者广播(NPR成员电台)。她获得了密苏里大学的印刷新闻学士学位和新闻/国际发展的硕士学位。

     

  • Marina Chentsova Eckman, 俄语编辑和社区经理

    Marina是一名土生土长的俄罗斯人,她毕业于俄罗斯乌拉尔国立大学,拥有俄语和文学的硕士学位。她曾是一名自由撰稿人和编辑、俄语、文学和写作老师。她2010年搬到来到美国,并于2011年就职于IJNet。她现在是旧金山的一名俄语编辑,喜欢摄影、舞蹈和旧金山的历史。

     

     

  • Santiago Sanchez, 西班牙语编辑和社区经理

    Santiago是一名乌拉圭记者,曾在《每日(la diaria)》报纸工作,关注政治和工会问题。他喜欢与体育、健康、旅行、历史和美食相关的话题。他于2012年毕业于ORT大学,现在正在攻读政治学学位。

联系我们

关注IJNet

我们的伙伴

Languages

About IJNet

About IJNet

IJNet delivers the latest on global media innovation, news apps and tools, training opportunities and expert advice for professional and citizen journalists worldwide. Produced by the International Center for Journalists, IJNet follows the shifting journalism scene from a global perspective in seven languages - Arabic, Chinese, English, Persian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

Meet the IJNET Staff

  • Elyssa Pachico, IJNet Manager

    Elyssa Pachico manages a team of editors, writers, and translators based in several countries for IJNet. Previously, she worked as the managing editor of InSight Crime, a website that tracks crime and security issues in Latin America. She has also worked as a researcher for The Washington Post, PBS Frontline, and The Nation. A graduate of Wesleyan University, she grew up in Cali, Colombia and has traveled widely in Latin America. She has an M.A. in journalism from American University. She is fluent in Spanish and knows basic Portuguese.

  • Sam Berkhead, English and Engagement Editor

    Originally from Western New York, Sam manages IJNet's English content and social media accounts. She graduated from St. Bonaventure University with a degree in journalism and mass communication. During college, she served as editor-in-chief of the campus newspaper, studied abroad in Northern Ireland and traveled across Europe by herself. In addition to studying Italian for 10 years, she can speak some French and is learning Russian. Her passions include feminism, coffee, cats, sushi and J.R.R. Tolkien. Follow her on Twitter: @samberkhead

  • Madonna Khafaja, IJNet Arabic Editor and Community Manager

    Madonna is a program manager for ICFJ, she has a bachelor’s degree in communication arts from the Lebanese American University and a Master’s degree in media studies and advertising. She is IJNet Arabic editor and community manager and conducts trainings on developing digital media startups, video shooting techniques and editing in the MENA region. She speaks Arabic, English, French and has a basic knowledge in Spanish. Follow her on Twitter @madonnakhafaja, or connect with her on LinkedIn.

  • Renata Johnson, Portuguese Editor and Community Manager

    Renata has been with IJNet for more years than she can count. Aside from being the Portuguese editor and community manager, Renata oversees IJNet's opportunities page. Her previous stints include the Wilson Center’s Brazil Institute and Global Journalist radio at the NPR-member station in Columbia, Missouri. She received her master’s degree in journalism/international development and a bachelor’s degree in print journalism from the University of Missouri.

  • Marina Chentsova Eckman, Russian Editor and Community Manager

    A native of Russia, Marina graduated from Ural State University with a master’s degree in Russian language and literature. She worked as a freelance editor and copy-editor, and a Russian language, literature and composition teacher. She moved to the U.S. in 2010 and has worked with IJNet since 2011. She's also currently a Russian language teacher in San Francisco, and enjoys photography, dance and San Francisco history.  

  • Santiago Sanchez, Spanish Editor and Community Manager

    Santiago is a Uruguayan journalist and works for a newspaper called la diaria, focusing on political and trade union issues. He also likes topics related with sports, health, travel, history and gastronomy. He graduated with honors from ORT University in 2012, and is now pursuing a degree in political science.

CONTACT US

Connect with IJNET

Our Partners